Lay a Garland – Robert Lucas Pearsall (arr. Joop van Dijk)

Instrumentation: Brass Band
Duration: 3’15
Grade: 3

The English composer Robert Lucas Pearsall (1795 – 1856) was best known for his vocal music. In 1840 he set the poem “Lay a Garland” by Beaumont and Fletcher from 1608 to music for 8-part mixed choir. This polyphonic masterpiece is his most frequently performed composition.

Lay a Garland can be ordered as a complete download (single score or as a complete set) from Sonolize. When you click here, you will automatically be redirected to the Sonolize website and the Lay a Garland order page. You can also view the score on this order page.

Price Score (Digital): € 16,-
Price Complete Set (Score and Parts) (Digital): € 39,-