Centenary – Joop van Dijk

Instrumentation: Wind Band
Duration: 3’30
Grade: 3

Centenary was commissioned by Music Association Kunst Na Strijd from Woudrichem on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the orchestra. The premiere of Centenary by this orchestra conducted by conductor Olaf Baeke took place on January 3, 2020 in Cultural Center ’t Rondeel in Woudrichem.
Centenary is very suitable for opening a concert. After a short opening fanfare of the trumpets, trombones and percussion, the main Marzial theme of the work follows throughout the orchestra. The work then slowly builds up to a spectacular climax with the percussion playing a leading role.

Centenary can be ordered as a complete download (single score or as a complete set) from Sonolize. When you click here, you will automatically be redirected to the Sonolize website and Centenary’s order page. You can also view the score on this order page.

Price Score (Digital): € 21,-
Price Complete Set (Score + Parts) (Digital): € 49,-